Lunch Applications

District Slide Show

Click to view Slide Show
Smart Snacks In School
USDA Dietary Guidelines
Online Payments: MySchoolBucks
Web Menus Mobile App

Welcome to the MAUSD/ANWSD School Nutrition Cooperative!

 

WELCOME to the 2018-2019 School Year!

The entire staff of MAUSD/ANWSD Food Service Cooperative is excited to serve your students once again this year and to support their learning with healthy meals throughout the school day. 

Please contact us any time if you have questions,concerns or ideas.  

To reach Kathy Alexander, Director please call

453-7002 or kathy.alexander@mausd.org.

Assistant Director - Laura LaVacca - 453-7002 or laura.lavacca@mausd.org

 

Or contact your School Nutrition Manager directly

FOR MAUSD Schools

Doreen Bortz - Robinson School 453-2949 doreen.bortz@mausd.org

Amy Tinker - Monkton School 453-2314 amy.tinker@mausd.org 

Sara Little - Beeman School 453-2331 sara.little@mausd.org

Erika Revell - Lincoln School 453-2119 erika.revell@mausd.org 

Bertha Allen - Bristol Elementary School 453-3227 ext 227 bertha.allen@mausd.org

Carol Roscoe - Mt. Abe Middle/High School - 453-7002 carol.roscoe@mausd.org

FOR ANWSD Schools:

Carmen Jochum and Karen Takeda - Vergennes Union High School - 877-2938 ktakeda@anwsd.org or cjochum@anwsd.org

Lisa Sprague - Vergennes Elementary School - 877-3761 lsprague@anwsd.org

Gabe Marder - Addison Central School 759-2131 - gmarder@anwsd.org

Sarah Anderson - Ferrisburgh Central School  877-3463 -  sanderson@anwsd.org 

 

PLEASE CONSIDER APPLYING FOR FREE SCHOOL MEALS

Applications have been mailed or will be coming home on the first day of school.  Make sure to complete and return right away so we can get your student set up to get free breakfast and lunch at school. 

To make sure you student is well nourish and ready to learn- put funds in his/her account to purchase meals.  

Send in a check or visit the online payment system to replenish your student's account today.

 

MAKE PAYMENTS FOR SCHOOL MEALS ONLINE

FOR MAUSD ONLY - CLICK ON THE MySchoolBucks link ABOVE for an easy way to pay for meals

An ID# will be needed to set up a student account. 

Call (802-453-7002) or e-mail (kathy.alexander@mausd.org) to get the ID#.

FOR ANWSD ONLY - CLICK ON THE Mealtime link ABOVE for an easy way to pay for meals.
An ID# will be needed to set up a student account. 

Call (802-453-7002) or e-mail (laura.lavacca@mausd.org) to get the ID#.

THANKS!

____________________________________________________

We know that good nutrition and learning go hand in hand!

The MAUSD/ANWSD Food Service Cooperative is made up of a team of food and nutrition professionals from the ten schools in Addison County who are dedicated to students' health, well being and their ability to learn. We support learning by promoting healthy habits for lifelong nutrition and fitness practices.

Follow us on Pinterest:



New Meal Patterns

 

Meals, foods and beverages sold or served at schools meet state and federal requirements which are based on the USDADietary Guidelines .

We provide students with access to a variety of affordable and appealing foods that meet the health and nutrition needs of students.

 


What is included in a Healthy School MEAL? Find out here!