Lunch Applications

District Slide Show

Click to view Slide Show
Smart Snacks In School
USDA Dietary Guidelines
Online Payments: MySchoolBucks
Web Menus Mobile App

Welcome to the MAUSD/ANWSD School Nutrition Cooperative!

 

WELCOME BACK

ALL SCHOOL MEALS ARE FREE for

ALL STUDENTS

Our whole staff is so happy to be welcoming students back to school and we are so looking forward to providing our new Catering in the Classroom Program as well as our Take Out School Meals Program - all for free!!!

Catering in the Classroom

Breakfast will be available to all students as they arrive at school.  Breakfast kiosks will be positioned at all school entrances so students in elementary and high school can grab something to keep them going for the school day.

At our elementary schools lunch will be ordered by students in the morning and then brought to the classrooms.  Student will dine in their classrooms.  There will be a choice of a hot homemade meal and a cold sandwich every day. 

High schools students will purchase their lunch from one of the kiosks located around the building in order to minimize traffic in the hallways.  There will be four choices daily including a homemade hot entee, a signature salad, a signature sandwich and a vegetarian option. 

Please contact us with questions. We are so happy to be serving students in person again. See our meal menus on the menu page of this website. 

Take Out School Meals

For remote learners, we will be offering breakfast and lunch to be picked up and enjoyed at home when students are not in school.  Meals can be ordered and picked up at the high schools in Bristol and Vergennes.  

For more information about pick up and ordering at ANWSD, Click here

For more information about pick up and ordering at MAUSD, Click here

****

Please keep in touch.  We want to hear from you about how your experience with school meals is going. We are going to work hard to make all of our programs meet the needs of students. We will tweek, change, and adapt as we go.  Keep us in the loop. 

Director -  Kathy Alexander  - 453-7002 or kathy.alexander@mausd.org.

Assistant Director - Erika Revell - 453-7002 or erika.revell@mausd.org

 

Or contact your School Nutrition Manager directly

FOR MAUSD Schools

Doreen Bortz - Robinson School 453-2949 doreen.bortz@mausd.org

Audra Pecor - Monkton School 453-2314 audra.pecor@mausd.org 

Sara Little - Beeman School 453-2331 sara.little@mausd.org

TBA  - Lincoln School 453-2119 

Bertha Allen - Bristol Elementary School 453-3227 ext 227 bertha.allen@mausd.org

Carol Roscoe - Mt. Abe Middle/High School - 453-7002 carol.roscoe@mausd.org

FOR ANWSD Schools:

Carmen Jochum and Karen Takeda - Vergennes Union High School - 877-2938 ktakeda@anwsd.org or cjochum@anwsd.org

Lisa Sprague - Vergennes Elementary School - 877-3761 lsprague@anwsd.org

Sarah Anderson - Ferrisburgh Central School  877-3463 -  sanderson@anwsd.org 

 

PLEASE CONSIDER APPLYING FOR FREE SCHOOL MEALS

Applications have been mailed or will be coming home on the first day of school.  Make sure to complete and return right away so we can get your student set up to get free breakfast and lunch at school. 

To make sure you student is well nourish and ready to learn- put funds in his/her account to purchase meals.  

Send in a check or visit the online payment system to replenish your student's account today.

 

MAKE PAYMENTS FOR SCHOOL MEALS ONLINE

FOR MAUSD ONLY - CLICK ON THE MySchoolBucks link ABOVE for an easy way to pay for meals

An ID# will be needed to set up a student account. 

Call (802-453-7002) or e-mail (kathy.alexander@mausd.org) to get the ID#.

FOR ANWSD ONLY - CLICK ON THE Mealtime link ABOVE for an easy way to pay for meals.
An ID# will be needed to set up a student account. 

Call (802-453-7002) or e-mail (laura.lavacca@mausd.org) to get the ID#.

THANKS!

____________________________________________________

We know that good nutrition and learning go hand in hand!

The MAUSD/ANWSD Food Service Cooperative is made up of a team of food and nutrition professionals from the ten schools in Addison County who are dedicated to students' health, well being and their ability to learn. We support learning by promoting healthy habits for lifelong nutrition and fitness practices.

Follow us on Pinterest:



New Meal Patterns

 

Meals, foods and beverages sold or served at schools meet state and federal requirements which are based on the USDADietary Guidelines .

We provide students with access to a variety of affordable and appealing foods that meet the health and nutrition needs of students.

 


What is included in a Healthy School MEAL? Find out here!